Patty and Fries

At the arroyo in Tesuque Lupi is on a long lead and harness. She runs and does a 180 and leads me to the coyote that died in the summer and we find it’s remains and she starts to roll in it but I curb her enthusiasm. But I take some teeth as a kind of totem for her teeth as coyote medicine and certainly one of her progenitors.At one point she is bouncing off of me like she did when we lived out this way and was jumping on me. It is great to watch. After we drive over to the cafe and market and I wash my hands and order a burger and fries. She gets the burger and I the fries. They are the best around. Our carb and protein cold weather romp treat and visit with the folks there we have not seen for over a year.

Leave a Reply

