Bladder and Trader Jo’s

Funny how the best time designated for the older crowd at Trader Jo’s is early. It is ironic to think elders would bound out the door first thing in the morning, and on top of it even arriving a half hour early only to find the lines are nearly a half a block even with a half hour margin.

We leave our house with a certain anxiety since it is a distance from the closes market. I am hoping to have enough bladder control ‘sans’ bathroom as I am staring at the tape across the door letting me know they are not open to the public but suddenly in that moment my bladder makes it hard to take that next step which is to focus and shop.

There you are, up early having already not enjoyed that cup of coffee or tea realizing you need to weather line, and with a hummingbird bladder have enough presence of mind to shop.

Personally my method for this arrangement is to leave the house dehydrated, arrive, and look at Instagram to keep my mind busy while I stand in the line then soon as I am let in do power shopping but respect the cart in front of me. It is hard to be patient when someone wants to pick the right bananas and I cannot go into passing gear.

Although I appreciate the gesture for a time slot and there concern for this scheduling it is a matter bladder control but it is just darn hard to not to receive a warning or a citation driving while trying to get home to one’s bathroom after shopping.

Leave a comment